Committee Members for 2020/21


Frances Price

I have been the Secretary of Ballynahinch for quite a number of years now.  I really enjoy being with others who love photography as much as I do and I have learned so much from them.  This helped me push myself to obtain my Licentiateship of the Royal Photographic Society (LRPS) in 2012 and more recently I obtained Credit of the Photographic Alliance of Great Britain (CPAGB)  


As Secretary of the Club I keep all members informed of news and events and send out reminders about upcoming competitions.


John Knipe

I joined Ballynahinch Camera Club about ten years ago and have served on the committee for five years. My job as Press Officer is to write a short report on our weekly activities and submit it to the local press. This report also appears in the website blog.

As Competition Secretary, I collect all the images which have been submitted for the various competitions. I catalogue them and enter the marks they have been awarded on a spreadsheet which helps us to keep a tally of the scores.

camera club photo 1.jpg

Angela McCullagh

Since I joined Ballynahinch Camera Club, 5 years ago, I have been inspired and educated by my fellow photographers and visiting speakers.  I joined the club to share my passion for photography with like minded people and I love trying to improve my photographs and learn new techniques.


As Treasurer, I take in the membership fees, allowing members to enter all the competitions.  I keep track of the income and expenditure and balance the books at the end of the year.

Lonely Traveller

Terry Hanna

Past Chairman

Rock Climber Powdering Hands

Alan Chowney

Chairman and NIPA Representative

Other committee members are:

  • Muriel Darling

  • John McCulllough

  • Ian Jackson

  • Gary Cowan

  • Keith Wilson